top of page

Recent Commercial Work

Over the past two years I have been working as a freelance 3D generalist at Sydney based studio Mighty Nice. I started as an intern back in June 2016 and since then I have been been back multiple times to work on various TVCs produced by the studio. My work has mostly involved working with the lighting and rendering team. I have also modeled and surfaced a number of assets, including recreating real world products such as bowls, plates and cutlery. Below is a list of projects I have worked on at Mighty Nice, along with my roles and responsibilities.

June 2016

Chvrches Music Video

Lighting and Rendering Intern

For this project I worked at Mighty Nice as an intern on the animated music video for Chvrches. My work involved lighting and rendering scenes.

December 2016 - March 2017

Kmart February Living

Modelling, Surfacing, Lighting and Rendering

As part of the art team for this project I was responsible for modelling and surfacing a number of assets, such as bowels, clocks and pot plants. I also worked on lighting and rendering scenes, working closely with other members of the team, to output the necessary images for compositing.

Toilet Duck

Lighting and Rendering

On this project I was part of the team lighting and rendering a large number of shots for a series of Toilet Duck commercials.

May 2017 - June 2017

Kmart Price Drops

Modelling, Surfacing, Lighting and Rendering

For this project, I was required to recreate and surface real world products. Part of this involved creating a bubble wand, including the liquid inside and helping develop a bubble material that could be applied to the animated bubble (created by another member of the team).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
    bottom of page